

# Commissioner's Orders

# 2023/21

25 October 2023

2
2
3
3
3
3
4
5
5
6
6
7
7
7

## **NOTICES**

## Metropolitan West Zone 2, Ryde Fire Station – change of address

The address for the Ryde Fire Station, Metropolitan West 2 has changed. The new address is:

Street address: Ryde Fire Station

Fire + Rescue NSW 120F Coxs Road

North Ryde NSW 2113 Telephone: (02) 9493 1042 Facsimile: (02) 9166 8142

**Contact Officer:** Superintendent Andrew Shurety,

Zone Commander Metropolitan West 2, (02) 9895 4605

#### FIREFIGHTER NOTICES

## **Vacancies**

All current firefighter vacancies may be accessed via the <u>Internal Jobs Board</u> and applications must be completed online by following the links provided. For any technical assistance in submitting your application please contact the Talent Acquisition Team at <u>recruitment@fire.nsw.gov.au</u>.

Online applications must include a brief cover letter, resume and address the two targeted questions.

## **Duty Commander MN3, Metropolitan Operations**

Applications are invited from firefighters holding the rank of Inspector and Leading Station Officer with twelve (12) months service at the Leading Station Officer rank for the position of Duty Commander Metropolitan North 3. Metropolitan Operations. This is a first-round advertisement of this position.

Inquiries: Superintendent Garry Tye, Zone Commander MN3 on 0419 442 087

Closing Date: 22 November 2023

Page Up Reference: 492474

## **Appointments**

Service No.	Name	Position	Effective date
7275	J Boyd	Supervisor Communications Centre	13 October 2023
7676	G Rice	Relieving Duty Commander ME1	04 October 2023

## **Promotions**

Firefighter to Qualified Firefighter				
901205	A Logan	19 September 2023		
907949	A Maaka	02 August 2023		
907993	D Brooksbank	06 September 2023		
908192	S Mitchell	10 January 2024		
908966	R Abbott	21 August 2023		

# **Qualified Firefighter to Senior Firefighter**

## Class 26

901098	K Mills	30 August 2023
904038	N Sullivan	28 May 2021
904634	M Shanahan	11 August 2023
904708	K Swan	16 April 2022
905484	S Dean	08 August 2023
905661	P Eddey	09 January 2024
905739	A Madden	13 February 2024
905764	K Scifleet	10 May 2025

# New members appointed to Brigades

90963	5 J Hay	Ingleburn	3 October 2023
90963	9 L Chiam	Mount Victoria	4 October 2023
90964	4 R Dalton	Uralla	4 October 2023
90964	7 A Shepherd	Walcha	5 October 2023
90964	8 L Selsby	Murwillumbah	5 October 2023
90964	5 J Morrison	Coledale	6 October 2023
90964	9 T Dossett	Mullumbimby	6 October 2023
90965	0 L Netting	Thirroul	6 October 2023
90965	3 A Jones	Swansea	10 October 2023
90966	1 B-J Eglington	Mullumbimby	11 October 2023
90966	2 M Stanley	Canowindra	11 October 2023
90966	3 B Culbert	Tenterfield	11 October 2023
90966	6 M Baade	Tenterfield	12 October 2023
90966	4 N Watson	Glenbrook	13 October 2023
90966	5 T Reeve	Wallerawang	13 October 2023
90966	8 E Keft	Bundanoon	15 October 2023
90624	8 J Tokotokowalu	Toukley	17 October 2023

Transf	ers				
903767	T Weise	Leura	to	Wallsend	29 September 2023
906262	T Anderson	Bombala	to	Ulladulla	29 September 2023
906351	M Wells	Broken Hill	to	Muswellbrook	2 October 2023
907410	I Williams	Banora Point	to	Murwillumbah	3 October 2023
904753	G Clifton	Wentworth Falls	to	Leura	5 October 2023
900683	R Fullick	Abermain	to	Kurri Kurri	13 October 2023
Appoi	ntment to Rank				
907760	M Jones	Deputy Captain		Mittagong	6 September 2023
906921	K Organ	Deputy Captain		Balgownie	3 October 2023
520209	D Douch	Deputy Captain		Corowa	15 October 2023
907789	C Shaw	Deputy Captain		Mulwala	15 October 2023
900608	L Walsh	Captain		Narromine	16 October 2023
900917	A Hale	Captain		Bundanoon	20 October 2023
Separa	ations				
907439	FF G Smith				13 October 2023
906069	C Douglas	Merriwa			1 September 2023
522158	D Bailey	Maclean			8 September 2023
907883	S Austin	Coledale			12 September 2023
901506	T Smith	Bega			15 September 2023
906155	A Pickering	Kiama			18 September 2023
907102	A Royall	Thirroul			19 September 2023
905393	K Ghent	Denman			20 September 2023
907676	N Wyborn	Kurri Kurri			23 September 2023
907511	M Galea	Wingham			25 September 2023
906743	K Walker-Jones	Wyong			28 September 2023
908788	E O'Fathartaigh	Katoomba			28 September 2023
906938	M Court	Dunedoo			29 September 2023
902797	M Sherlock	Oberon			30 September 2023
906450	A Thorn	Evans Head			1 October 2023
908962	J Brown	Branxton			8 October 2023

Retirements				
6566	SF J Heathcote		11 October 2023	
7228	SF D Jones		05 October 2023	
7378	SF D Seifert		13 October 2023	
7978	SF W Orringe		19 October 2023	
906063	QF S Paxton		01 November 2023	
521113	S Withers	Yamba	6 September 2023	
321008	M Edwards	Hay	29 September 2023	
521909	K Davies	Coledale	6 October 2023	
903630	D Bleasdale	Port Macquarie	6 October 2023	
Honorary List				
521113	S Withers	Yamba	7 September 2023	
522158	D Bailey	Maclean	9 September 2023	
321008	M Edwards	Hay	30 September 2023	

## **ADMINISTRATION AND TRADE NOTICES**

# **Appointments**

Service No.	Name	Position	Effective date		
909389	B Langdon	Administrative Support Officer	02 October 2023		
909621	E Thompson	Senior Investigation Officer	09 October 2023		
Separations					
907821	S Hendricks	Occupational Psychologist	27 October 2023		

Jeremy Fewtrell AFSM Acting Commissioner 25 October 2023