

Commissioner's Orders

2024/04

28 February 2024

FIREFIGHTER NOTICES	2
Vacancies	
Promotions	4
New members appointed to Brigades	5
Transfers	
Separations	6
Retirements	6
Honorary List	6
ADMINISTRATION AND TRADE NOTICES	7
Separations	7

FIREFIGHTER NOTICES

Vacancies

All current firefighter vacancies may be accessed via the <u>Internal Jobs Board</u> and applications must be completed online by following the links provided. For any technical assistance in submitting your application please contact the Talent Acquisition Team at <u>recruitment@fire.nsw.gov.au</u>.

Online applications must include a brief cover letter, resume and address the two targeted questions.

EOI Perisher Valley Ski Season Relief Firefighters

Expressions of interest are sought from Permanent Firefighters to relieve at 426 Station Perisher Valley. The period of relief will be for one of three periods (of up to 7 weeks) within the 2024 Ski season.

The period of relief will be for one (1) of (3) three periods within the 2024 Ski Season.

2024 Ski Season Rotations				
Designation Start Date End Date Duration				
Green Watch	Friday 7th June 2024	Monday 15th July 2024	38 days	
Blue Watch	Monday 15th July 2024	Monday 26th August 2024	43 days	
Red Watch	Monday 26th August 2024	Saturday 12th October 2024	48 days	

The relief periods will commence on Friday 7th June 2024 and conclude on Saturday 12th October 2024; however, this may be varied dependent upon prevailing conditions.

Inquiries:	Inspector Rick Jones on 0476 801 410
Closing date:	27 March 2024
PageUp reference:	492610
Job board link:	PageUp Internal Jobs Board

Training Officer Simulation (Non-Station Based Team Member)

Applications are invited from firefighters who attained the rank of Leading Firefighter and Senior Firefighter with twenty-four (24) months service at the Senior Firefighter rank as of the closing date of applications, for the position of Training Officer Simulation, Education and Training Directorate.

Successful applicant holding the rank of Leading Firefighter or Senior Firefighter with a minimum of twenty-four (24) months service at the rank of Senior Firefighter at the closing date of applications will be offered a promotional pathway as per 46.4.11.1 of the Crown Employees (FRNSW Permanent Firefighting Staff) Award 2023. This is a second-round advertisement for this position.

Inquiries:	Station Officer, Gonzalo Herrera, Team Leader Simulation on 0427 263 898.
Closing Date:	10 April 2024
PageUp Reference:	492615
Job board link:	PageUp Internal Jobs Board

Wellbeing Coordinator (Non-Station Based Team Leader)

Applications are invited from firefighters who have attained the rank of Inspector, Leading Station Officer and Station Officer with twenty-four (24) months service at the rank of Station Officer as of the closing date of applications, for the position of Wellbeing Coordinator (Non-Station Based Team Leader), People and Culture. This is a re-advertised position.

Inquiries:Kate Everett, Manager Mental Health and Wellbeing on 0484 221 621Closing Date:10 April 2024PageUp Reference:492621Job board link:PageUp Internal Jobs Board

Hazmat Capability Team Member (Non-Station Based Team Member)

Applications are invited from firefighters who attained the rank of Leading Firefighter and Senior Firefighter with twenty-four (24) months service at the Senior Firefighter rank as of the closing date of applications, for the position of Hazmat Capability Team Member, Operational Capability Directorate.

Successful applicant holding the rank of Leading Firefighter or Senior Firefighter with a minimum of twenty-four (24) months service at the rank of Senior Firefighter at the closing date of applications will be offered a promotional pathway as per 46.4.11.1 of the Crown Employees (FRNSW Permanent Firefighting Staff) Award 2023. This is a second-round advertisement for this position.

Inquiries:
736.Inspector John Bryen Team Leader Hazmat Capability on 0475 809Closing Date:10 April 2024PageUp Reference:492489Job board link:PageUp Internal Jobs Board

Promotions

Firefighter to Qualified Firefighter	
906139 J Haigh	14 February 2024
908193 J Reid	10 January 2024
908396 J Bish	18 April 2024
908490 G De Mesa	23 May 2024
908502 M Whitehouse	23 May 2024

New members appointed to Brigades

909910	L Pierce	Berry	25 January 2024
900899	M Lowe	Bellingen	7 February 2024
909906	K Murphy	Urunga	7 February 2024
909905	A Everson	Port Macquarie	8 February 2024
909909	K Horsington	Werris Creek	8 February 2024
909913	B Foster	Merriwa	9 February 2024
909916	L McNeight	Wellington	12 February 2024
909917	D Cowen	West Wyalong	14 February 2024
909920	D Martin	Urunga	14 February 2024
909921	M Lesslie	Boorowa	15 February 2024
909904	N Turner	Lithgow	16 February 2024
909918	T Wilson	Coledale	20 February 2024
907884	A Cootes	Charlestown	21 February 2024

Transfers

-					
908944	A Hyland	Cobar	to	Mudgee	15 January 2024
906987	J Nankervis	Corrimal	to	Blackheath	2 February 2024
906458	T Ringk	Delroy	to	Parkes	9 February 2024
906874	E Eldred	Delroy	to	Parkes	7 February 2024
906845	J Dela Cerna	Narromine	to	Dubbo	13 February 2024
522207	J Lodge	Evans Head	to	South Grafton	14 February 2024
909422	M Toppin	Tumut	to	Finley	15 February 2024
907720	B Olive	Terrigal	to	Lismore	16 February 2024

Appointment to Rank

908879 D Meek

Minmi

Captain

12 February 2024

Separations

521154	J Grover	Gulgong	30 November 2023
900233	D Baker	Harden	14 December 2023
908071	Т Мау	Stockton	15 December 2023
908048	T Fleming	Richmond	18 December 2023
907394	J Dunne	Unanderra	19 December 2023
905272	J Zimmerman	Batlow	20 December 2023
907825	C Gray	Kearsley	25 December 2023
906983	C Jay	Mount Victoria	7 January 2024
908958	L Koch	Merewether	11 January 2024
909653	A Jones	Swansea	20 January 2024
906029	L Hayes	Unanderra	25 January 2024
907264	C Corcoran	Gilgandra	30 January 2024
903898	R Eramiha	Culcairn	1 February 2024
906693	D Tiller	Bundeena	1 February 2024
909524	D Walsh	Wellington	2 February 2024
268032	R Sorensen	Corowa	4 February 2024
908415	C Sermon	Dungog	16 February 2024

Retirements

424032	P Clarke	Port Macquarie	25 January 2024
904735	R Williams	Laurieton	25 January 2024
7129	M McClure		29 February 2024
7599	D Saunders		28 February 2024
9091	T Smith		22 February 2024

Honorary List

521154 J Grover	Gulgong	1 December 2023
424032 P Clarke	Port Macquarie	26 January 2024
268032 R Sorensen	Corowa	5 February 2024

ADMINISTRATION AND TRADE NOTICES

Separations

900276	T Fazakerley	Area Admin Officer Regional South	16 February 2024
907645	K Danks	Director Media Comms & Engagement	22 February 2024

Jeremy Fewtrell AFSM Commissioner 28 February 2024